2011 Ashland New Plays Festival (October 19th-23rd)

Ashland New Plays Festival Week Is Right Around the Corner

Congratulations to this year’s winning playwrights: Gary Dontzig of New Mexico for Couples; Steven Haworth of New York for Fernando; Thomas W. Stephens of Washington, DC, for Countdown to the Happy Day; and Carol Verburg of San Francisco for Spin, or Twilight of the Bohemians.
All performances are at the Unitarian Center, 87 4th Street.
The readings are directed by Claudia Alick, Brian Demar Jones, Lenny Neimark, Caroline Shaffer, and John Stadelman.
Cast members include, Mark Barsekian, Brandy Carson, Benajah Cobb, Ted Deasy, Gina Daniels, Michael Elich, Jim Garcia, Rodney Gardiner, Cristofer Jean, David Kelly, Miriam Laube, Christopher Livingston, Holly Weber Neimark, Terri McMahon, Douglas Rowe, Kimberly Scott, Dayvin Turchiano, Ellie von Radics, and Rex Young.


Comments are closed.


Posted by:

Posted on:

Posted in: